2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia

The 2018 FIFA World Cup will be the 21st FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international football tournament contested by the mens national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is scheduled to take place in Russia from 14 June to 15 July 2018, after the country was awarded the hosting rights on 2 December 2010. This will be the first World Cup held in Europe since 2006 all but one of the stadium venues are in European Russia, west of the Ural Mountains to keep travel time manageable.

The final tournament will involve 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team. Of the 32 teams, 20 will be making back-to-back appearances following the last edition of the tournament in 2014, including defending champions Germany, and Brazil the only team to participate in all editions, while Iceland and Panama will both be making their first appearances at a FIFA World Cup. A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. The final will take place on 15 July in Moscow at the Luzhniki Stadium.

Group stage schedule:

Group A:

14 June Russia-Saudi Arabia (Luzhniki, Moscow)

15 June Egypt-Uruguay (Yekaterinburg)

19 June Russia-Egypt (Saint Petersburg)

20 June Uruguay-Saudi Arabia (Rostov-on-Don)

25 June Uruguay-Russia (Samara)

25 June Saudi Arabia-Egypt (Volgograd)

Group B:

15 June Marocco-Iran (Saint Petersburg)

15 June Portugal-Spain (Sochi)

20 June Portugal-Marocco (Luzhniki , Moscow)

20 June Iran-Spain (Kazan)

25 June Iran-Portugal (Saransk)

25 June Spain-Marocco (Kaliningrad)

Group C:

16 June France-Australia (Kazan)

16 June Peru-Denmark (Saransk)

21 June Denmark-Australia (Samara)

21 June France-Peru (Yekaterinburg)

26 June Denmark-France (Luzhniki , Moscow)

26 June Australia-Peru (Sochi)

Group D:

16 June Argentina-Iceland (Otkritiye Arena ,Moscow)

16 June Croatia-Nigeria (Kaliningrad)

21 June Argentina-Croatia (Nizhny Novgorod)

21 June Nigeria-Iceland (Volgograd)

26 June Negeria-Argentina (Saint Petersburg)

26 June Iceland-Croatia (Rostov-on-Don)

Group E:

17 June Costa Rica-Serbia (Samara)

17June Brazil-Switzerland (Rostov-on-Don)

22 June Brazil-Costa Rica (Saint Petersburg)

22 June Serbia-Switzerland (Kaliningrad)

27 June Serbia-Brazil (Otkrytiye Arena , Moscow)

27 June Switzerland-Costa Rica (Nizhny Novgorod)

Group F:

17 June Germany-Mexico (Luzhniki , Moscow)

18 June Sweden-South Korea (Nizhny Novgorod)

23 June South Korea-Mexico (Rostov-on-Don)

23 June Germany-Sweden (Sochi)

27 June South Korea-Germany (Kazan)

27 June Mexico-Sweden (Yekaterinburg)

Group G :

18 June Belgium-Panama (Sochi)

18 June Tunisia-England (Volgograd)

23 June Belgium-Tunisia (Otrkrytiye Arena, Moscow)
23 June England-Panama (Nizhny Novgorod)

28 June England-Belgium (Kaliningrad)

28 June Panama-Tunisia (Saransk)

Group H:

19 June Colombia-Japan (Saransk)

19 June Poland-Senegal (Otrkrytiye Arena, Moscow)

24 June Japan-Senegal (Yekaterinburg)

24 June Poland-Colombia (Kazan)

28 June Japan-Poland (Volgograd)

28 June Senegal-Colombia (Samara)

Order a tour or single tickets right now the number of places and tikcets are limited.

KOSTA Travel Club - helps to plan your dream football trip.

English Premier League, Italian Serie A, Spain La Liga, German Bundesliga, World and European Cups, Champions League and Copa Libertadores matches will satisfy the real football fans.